Friendship Parallelism

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

I’ve come to the realization that Bailey and I are completely cut from the same cloth…with the same scissors…and the same pattern. yeah, it weirds us out too.

This year we started college in a major we thought we would be interested in, we were friends with so many people and had a positive outlook on things even though we were pretty scared. Many of the times we were just talking to each other over the phone and on Skype. not even sorry. Then we got farther into the semester and realized we couldn’t really accomplish some of the things we had in mind..so we switched majors basically together (to separate subjects don’t worry) We both had a biology course…we both barely passed. Second semester we both pretty much tried to start over. We started to become individuals and well we kinda disliked more of the people we had surrounded ourselves with the semester before.

We’re both going to get through the next two weeks and move back home for the summer. We’re both going to be extremely excited when we finally see each other again. We’re both going to work over the summer and get money to pay back our huge student loans. It’s going to be great and I’m so glad I have Bailey in my life to complain to and call whenever I get extremely stressed out. She is my soulmate and she is my person and I cherish her just as much as I cherish my own family. I don’t know what I would do if she wasn’t in my life…and to be completely honest this first year at college would have been completely different without her, even though we weren’t together.  Can’t wait to be home this weekend. ❤

Leave a comment