33 Reasons Why You’re My Best Friend Forever

Thought Catalog

1. You know how to listen. It sounds like a simple task, but very few people are as attentive as you. You sit with me while I speak, and you follow all my words, and you wait until I finish before responding. Sometimes you don’t even need to reply — your concentration is all I need.

2. You let me vent, but you tell me when I’m obsessing. You’re an amazing listener, but even you have a limit if my thoughts are spiraling out of control. You let me know when I’m overanalyzing something so I can deal with it in a healthier way.

3. I trust you with all my deep secrets, and you trust me with all of yours. You know every embarrassing thing that’s happened to me, and I know every weird thing about you. I never hesitate to tell you something, because I know you will…

View original post 1,198 more words

Leave a Reply

