Finals Week

Bailey and I might be in hell right now..we’re not completely sure but we’re sure.

Finals week people. I can’t even feel my brain anymore. However, it’s almost over. Tomorrow’s Friday and I honestly cannot wait til 11:30 tomorrow morning when I can finally be on my way home again.

Biology is probably mine and Bailey’s least favorite word right now so do us a favor and never say it in front of us…we’ll either start sobbing on the spot or punch you in the face. (I always start writing a blog post when I should be studying for Bio but do I care? …no) With the end of finals week coming closer it’s kind of hard to believe we’ve already finished one semester of college.  I still sometimes feel like I shouldn’t be here or like I’m not supposed to be at this point in my life yet…but here I am. I think the past few months have overall been okay.  On a scale of 1-10 I would say it gets a 5. It hasn’t been horrible. It hasn’t been perfect. But I’m okay with a neutral 5, college is fine. Bailey and I both had many expectations for what college would be like as I’m sure every other freshman did as well. A lot of those expectations were just flat out wrong, but even with a few (or many) let downs we learned to adjust and create a new life by ourselves. Yeah, it was scary as hell and sometimes we didn’t know what we were doing,(heads up: we still don’t) but we lived and we’re going to get through anything else life throws at us too.  I’m dreading these finals I have tomorrow but I know that after they’re done I won’t ever have to go back to those courses again. Thank God.

It’s only been two weeks since we last saw each other but I’m just as excited to see Bailey! I miss her tons like what else is new. I just want to sit and listen to FOUR, One Direction’s new album, with her over and over again. I want to cuddle and I want to cry happy tears.  When we introduced each other we both shared how the other likes to cry a lot…well with the stress of finals, there have been more than a couple calls to each other where we just listen to each other cry for a little.  Bailey will always be there for me, and I will always be there for her.  If she’s having a bad day, I will call her to tell her a stupid joke or talk in a funny accent to make her smile again. Cause she deserves to smile…and I know she would do the same for me.  This past week has shown me a lot about us as friends. Whenever I was brain dead or crying or overall stressed to the max, Bailey would drop all things to give me a call or send me a text so I would feel better(…like when will ur fav ever?) She motivates and inspires me like none other and I love her with all my heart. So, thanks for the many pushes you gave me this week girl! I couldn’t have done it without you.

I’m going to get back to studying…cause I’m gonna make it through tomorrow (hopefully). But here’s to the late night coffee cups, the messy ponytails and the bags under our eyes. *throws back espresso shots*

-A

Leave a Reply

